The Open 2022: third round updates from St Andrews – live!

Read Time:1 Minute, 57 Second

The Guardian

Key events:

Welcome to Moving Day! American Kevin Kisner is certainly embracing that term after having a putt to be out in 29 this morning. More on him later.

It’s a while yet before the final pair of Cameron Smith and Cameron Young swish away from that iconic 1st tee ground although it’s the penultimate group of Rory McIlroy and Viktor Hovland who will take the biggest crowds with them as they make their away around St Andrews this afternoon.

With plenty of other big names lurking in behind, this could be a one of those special summer Open days. The sun is out, the Old Course looks an absolute picture so get comfy and see how round three of the 150th Open Championship unfolds.

Here are the tee times. All times BST, a denotes amateurs

8.35am Richard Mansell
8.45am Trey Mullinax, Kevin Kisner
8.55am Tony Finau, Adri Arnaus
9.05am Justin De Los Santos, Robert MacIntyre
9.15am Francesco Molinari, Dean Burmester
9.25am Lars van Meijel, Robert Dinwiddie
9.40am Sebastian Munoz, Jordan Smith
9.50am Sungjae Im, Aaron Jarvis (a)
10.00am Wyndham Clark, Sam Bairstow (a)
10.10am Christiaan Bezuidenhout, John Parry
10.20am Anthony Quayle, Chris Kirk
10.30am Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
10.45am Jamie Rutherford, Jason Scrivener
10.55am Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
11.05am Marcus Armitage, Adrian Meronk
11.15am Justin Thomas, Jason Kokrak
11.25am Danny Willett, Corey Conners
11.35am Billy Horschel, Cameron Tringale
11.50am Laurie Canter, Thomas Pieters
12.00pm Russell Henley, Dylan Frittelli
12.10pm Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood
12.20pm Kurt Kitayama, Garrick Higgo
12.30pm Ian Poulter, Sam Burns
12.40pm David Law, Filippo Celli (a)
12.55pm Sergio Garcia, Will Zalatoris
1.05pm Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
1.15pm Victor Perez, Brad Kennedy
1.25pm Joo-Hyung Kim, Patrick Reed
1.35pm Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm
1.45pm Jordan Spieth, Thriston Lawrence
2.00pm Thomas Detry, Xander Schauffele
2.10pm Lee Westwood, David Carey
2.20pm Yuto Katsuragawa, Abraham Ancer
2.30pm Aaron Wise, Lucas Herbert
2.40pm Barclay Brown (a), Sadom Kaewkanjana
2.50pm Min Woo Lee, Matt Fitzpatrick
3.05pm Si Woo Kim, Sahith Theegala
3.15pm Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
3.25pm Talor Gooch, Tyrrell Hatton
3.35pm Scottie Scheffler, Dustin Johnson
3.45pm Rory McIlroy, Viktor Hovland
3.55pm Cameron Young, Cameron Smith

July 16, 2022 at 05:29PM David Tindall (now) and Matt Cooper (at St Andrews)

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Così fan tutte review – a cheeky 70s Mozart makeover
Next post Lisandro Martínez flies in to complete £42m Manchester United move